機構的話

「青年人正值人生最美好的時光。他們精力充沛、富好奇心、智勇兼備,擁有赤子真誠和堅定不移的心志。他們有想法,也有理想;有夢想的生活,也有實現夢想的生命;有突破自己的潛力,也有改變世界的能耐。

青苗基金矢志協助青年人盡展潛能,蛻變成最好的自己。我們深信青年人燦爛的生命能使社會變得更朝氣勃勃,耀眼生輝。」

我們信賴青年人,也相信他們美好的夢想、無盡的熱情及多元的才能。我們致力透過一系列有意義、創新及高效的活動,嘉許並培育青年人。通過這些活動,我們亦希望建立青年人的群體意識及歸屬感,為他們提供持續參與社區服務的機會,並給予他們一個建立深厚友誼、互相學習的平台。

「香港傑出學生選舉」及「青苗學界進步獎」是我們其中兩項主要活動。自九十年代籌辦此兩項選舉以來,兩者均被社會各界讚譽為歷史最悠久、制度最嚴謹及學界最認受的學生獎項之二。

藉着我們的工作,我們竭力實現我們的核心價值:誠信公正、堅持原則、以身作則、尊重差異和由心而發的關懷。

我們誠摯邀請你了解更多青苗基金的資訊,並藉此希望你能認同我們的理念,成為我們的一份子。感謝你對我們的支持。

青苗基金

二零一七年六月

(青苗基金是一間致力於青年服務的慈善組織,由歷屆「香港傑出學生選舉」得獎者及決選生於2010年9月自發組成。我們大部分成員是來自不同界別及專業的青年人,因著服務社會的熱情及與青年人同行的信念,凝聚力量,回饋社會。)

更多

Message from the Foundation

“Young people embody the best of life. They are vibrant, curious and brave, smart, pure and determined. They have ideas and ideals, they have life and a lifetime, they have the power to change their worlds and the world.

The Youth Arch Foundation exists to help young people bring out the best of themselves so that our community can shine even brighter with the best of life.”

We believe in youth. We believe in their dreams, their passions and their talents. We are deeply committed to recognising these dreams, passions and talents and nurturing them through a wide range of meaningful, creative and effective programmes. Through these programmes, we hope also to instil in youths a sense of community and belonging, to provide youths with the opportunity to participate in community service in a sustainable manner and to offer them a platform to develop strong and fun friendships and to learn from each other.

Two of our principal programmes are the Hong Kong Outstanding Students’ Award and the Youth Arch Student Improvement Award, which have been run since the 1980s and are well renowned within the community.

In all we do, we adhere firmly to our core values of integrity, determination, leading by example, respecting individual differences and caring from the heart.

We invite you to learn more about our Foundation. We do so with the sincere hope that you will join us in our cause. We thank you in advance.

The Youth Arch Foundation

(Established in September 2010, the Youth Arch Foundation is a charitable organisation dedicated to serving youth in Hong Kong. The Foundation is comprised by a group of former winners and finalists of the Hong Kong Outstanding Students’ Award. Our members are mostly youth themselves and come from all walks of life. They are united by their passion to serve and their passion for youth.)

More